Cleanse, Tone, Moisturize

September 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Skin care to me is one of the most important things a person could do for themselves. If a person doesn’t like to wear makeup, making sure they have a fresh complexion is key to always looking good; that is as far as I’m concerned.

I realize though, that not everyone can have the same routine nor use the same products. We’re all individual and have different needs. My sisters and I, for example, each use a wide array of products with not one of them working exactly the same for one as it does the other.

I’m obsessed with St. Ives products, though I do like to switch it up to make sure whatever I’m using will still work years to come from now and I won’t become immune to it. Also, I find that cleansing, toning, and moisturizing is key to keeping my skin looking good (I found an informative article about skin care that I found interesting, particularly the part about moisturizing).

The green tea scrub (left) is amazing. I had instant results after using it. My skin looked clear and fresh. I usually use this scrub in the mornings before apply makeup. The apricot scrub (right) is another great product from St. Ives. I’ve heard a lot of negatives about this one but it works great for me. I use it for body and face about three times a week and I’ve actually found that this product has helped with some breakout areas.

Toning is really important because it sets the skin back to its PH level. I actually just started using apple cider vinegar (ACV) as a toner and it works great! My skin looks even and it feels fresh and clean. It’s obviously natural so I don’t have to worry about what I’m actually putting on my skin. I just buy the generic brand at any grocery store and if you didn’t know, ACV is great for other health aspects.

For moisturizing I use Olay’s Active Hydrating (before bed) and Complete (in the morning because it has 15 SPF so my face will be protected from the sun all day). Both of the formulas leave my skin supple and  they smell great! The best part is there’s no oily residue.

§ One Response to Cleanse, Tone, Moisturize

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cleanse, Tone, Moisturize at Stay Beautiful.

meta