Hydrate Your Skin

September 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

I have a bit of an obsession with lotion and always have. I don’t know what it is; the fact that it smells so good? That it leaves my skin silky smooth? Whatever the reason I’m always buying different brands, scents, purposes, buying just for the pretty bottle. But out off all the brands I’ve tried, I’ve found two favorites: St. Ives Hydrating Vitamin E, and Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula.

Like I mentioned in an earlier blog, I love St. Ives products. I feel like the company is very well-rounded when it comes it skin care and I get fantastic, visible results.

My skin never goes dry after applying the Hydrating Vitamin E and that’s one of the best parts. Other lotions I’ve tried in the past, Jergens for example, only last for a couple of hours and then I may feel itchy or irritated.

Another great thing about this vitamin e lotion, aside from its 24-hour moisturizer, is that my skin actually glows. What’s ironic about this is there’s no claim on the bottle that this product will produce shimmer or glowing effects, but it does! My skin just looks healthy and that’s what I want.

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formulas is also great for all-around-the-clock moisture. Cocoa butter is a great natural moisturizer and is commonly used for the prevention of stretch marks (pregnancy). The bottle claims to smooth marks and tone skin but I haven’t really seen either of these results. Although that’s not to say it won’t happen. I just haven’t been looking for them.

Overall, though, the product is fantastic! It has a perfect creamy consistency and I would recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hydrate Your Skin at Stay Beautiful.

meta

